Tall Pines Campground & Canoeing
2715 County Rd 35, Bainbridge, NY 13733
Tall Pines Campground Reviews

REVIEWS OF

Tall Pines Campground,

Canoeing & Country Store

 

Submitted by Mark & Wendy
Campground Review

We've camped in many places, from privately-owned to state parks to KOA's and we have to say that Tall Pines is the BEST at having plently of activities for people of all ages; quiet, friendly, respectful campers; and well-maintained sites and equipment. Gale, Eddy and their staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you and see you again next year!Campground Review    We've camped in many places, from privately-owned to state parks to KOA's and we have to say that Tall Pines is the BEST at having plently of activities for people of all ages; quiet, friendly, respectful campers; and well-maintained sites and equipment. Gale, Eddy and their staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you and see you again next year!

 

Submitted by Brian and Debby Morse
Campground Review - Submitted 7/14/13

We stayed for 4 days in July and loved it! We are fussy campers with a fifth wheel and have paid for and left campgrounds that we hated....from the minute we pulled in, we loved it! Gail and Eddy are amazing! Loved our site ...number ten...loved our quiet neighbors...Sunday we were out if wine and all local stores were closed. Eddy and his buddy Randy filled our glass with wine then proceeded to find us a nice dry red! Holy moly? Hospitality rocks here! We will be back! We will be seasonals! Love this place! Thank you for a great 4 days! Xoxoxo

 

Submitted by Melissa
Campground Review - Submitted 7/5/13

Gayle/Eddy and staff are very friendly and accomodating. My first year here seasonal camper after switching from another local campground I am VERY HAPPY where I am now!! Love it.. Among all the activities already there to do (ie. pool, playground, arcade...etc...) they also have crafts and activities for the kids throughout the day.  my kids love staying here and always say how much they like it better than the "other" campground we stayed at previous year.. We love it, they really make you feel at home when you are away from home.. The campground cats are a hoot too!!  <3 Tickles (I think that's her name-Sorry Gayle) Anyway's the dark orange cat is a must see if you stop by..    Love it at Tall Pines!!  Keep up the great job guys!!   :-)

 

Click Here to

 

Submitted by Kathy Floyd

Campground Review - Facebook 6/16/13

We stayed at Tall Pines during a two month trip across the country. This was our favorite campground out of all the places we stayed. It was so relaxing listening to the river roll by. Can't wait to get back there again!

 

Submitted by Asm Greg Rinebold

Campground Review - Facebook 6/15/13

I am the Assistant Scoutmaster of Troop 41 just wanted to say the boys had a most awsome time. You get 2 thumbs up for the hospitality and friendliness. You are most recommended place to camp. Looking forward to returning and doing the canoes

 

Submitted by Dennis Emond

Campground Review - Facebook 6/11/13

Had a great weekend! Can't wait to get back there.


Submitted by Bill n Dawn Sutherland

Campground Review

Stayed there fall 2011.  some place new to try.  My brother, and his family joined us....Great time... The Hosts were great... we loved the sights on the river.. and those Ice Cream sunday dealss...MMMMMMMMMM.. We are all returning this fall(2012...  Very beautiful campground...Tranquel...great activity schedule for the kids/teens... affordable for a family getaway

 

Submitted by Jackie Frigon

Campground Review

Love Tall Pines - we have been coming here for the past few years during MotoX race week(end) in Unadilla. It's so peaceful camping by the river. My boys and friends go to the race while I have a couple of days to chillax, read a book, do some crocheting... It's a great family campground with lots of activities or you can just enjoy a peaceful slice of heaven camping by the river. See you again next year!

 

Submitted by Elizabeth Finch

Canoe Trip Review

If you are looking for adventure and relaxation all rolled into one, TAKE THE CANOE trip! My kids and I recently ventured out on the canoe trip and had the best time ever. We floated down the river, saw 3 bald eagles and all sorts of wildlife! We played in the rapids, went craw fishing and just enjoyed the day on the river! I highly recommend the 2-3 hour trip, you will not be sorry! Bring a lunch, camera and lots of laughs.

 

Submitted by Jim & Tammy Tallon

Campground Review

We have camped several times at this extremely well kept up campground the most recently over memorial day weekend 2012. We are planning a return over labor day this year as well as the campers appreciation later in the fall. Two other families camp with us and all have been impressed with the owners and staff's friendliness and cleanliness of the facilitiess. We have a 39' fifth wheel with 4 slides and the site we were on accomodated us very comfortably. My wife and I have camped for 30 + years and this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. High marks all around and highly recommended

 

Submitted by Robert Schuber

Campground Review

My family and I were there for the forth of July week and had a great time. Will hopefully come back this year before the summer ends. Special thanks to Gail and Eddie for taking time to speak with me regarding owning a campground. Really opened our eyes on what to look for and expect when purchasing a campground. Thanks again. Schuber Family.......

 

Submitted by Wayne & Patty

Campground Review

We can't say enough about the camp..or the owners and staff. First time camping here and had an RV site #1 that gave us a breathtaking view of the river right behind us. It reminds me of the Swanee River with its gently flowing waters lined with the elm trees on both sides. The peace and tranquility it created is second to none. So many activities,especially for kids of all ages, that no one could EVER get bored.Been a camper since 1963 and NEVER camped at a park that gave room service to you site with a full resturant menue that is to die for and picked up garbage daily at your site.Eddie and Gayle are the friendliest people you would ever want to meet and will do anything to accomodate your needs.They have put their hearts and souls into this lifestyle for others to enjoy and thank God their are people like them. Don't quite believe us? Well just come on down and see for youself. You will NOT go home without being impressed.After only 3 days here we left feelig like we knew Eddie and Gayle for years. Thats the kind of people the world needs MORE OF.

 

Submitted by The Andersons

Campground Review

So many great activities for children of all ages. Very relaxing on the river and made for a nice breeze as well.  Our campsite was in A-J right on the river which was nice but made the walk in the middle of the night to the bathroom a pain. It would be nice if there were steps up the hill with a railing of some sort instead of having to walk all the way around the hill.  After saying that the walk was well worth it, as the bathrooms very clean and updated if not brand new, showers were great, waters were hot! My favorite part was the glass painting (wine glasses) as an adult.  I did take my son to the candy bar bingo which I was a little disappointed with, only because there were about 20 of people give or take and we only played one game, I have been to camps where they split them up into four games and you win 5 bars etc.  Other than that had a great time and will be back!

 

Submitted by Marianne & Michael Brown

Campground Review

We have been camping at Tall Pines for 5 years. They have been the most enjoyable times we have had to connect with our family. So much so, that we decided to become seasonals. Thank you Gayle,Eddy and Abby and all the volunteers.Can't wait for the 2012 season!

 

Submitted by Lisa Wascholl

Campground Review

We went to Tall Pines for a week of great fun and activities. We had a blast, my son was in the Cooperstown playoff & we decided to stay at Tall Pines. This was the best time we had together as a family

 

Submitted by Robert & Laura Rzeszuto

Campground Review

Never should it be said that all campgrounds are equal. We've been to the diamonds and we've been to the ruff and you are truely a Ruby amongst them. Thanks for making just two nights so enjoyable. We will be back!!

 

Submitted by Susan & Beth

Campground Review

This summer will be the sixth time we have stayed at this wonderful camp site. We could not be happier when there. There is nothing too much trouble for the wonderful couple who have overseen our stay.  I had a problem with my hot water heater, turned out it was simply that I didn't have the valve the correct way, and it was fixed for me.  Cable, sewer tons of fun . Love the place...

 

 

Submitted by Kim Lawton

Campground Review

We stayed at Tall Pines for the first time on Mother's Day! Thank you we had a great time!!! Helpful and great staff!

 

Submitted by Romona French

Campground Review

We came to visit Tall Pines for a day pass and barbeque and I just want to thank you and your husband and your family for was just such an incredible evening. I don’t even know where to begin. The campground looks absolutely beautiful, the bathrooms are just so lovely up there, and I know that it doesn’t happen overnight, that it takes a lot of hard work. I hope you guys have a great season and I’m hoping we can get back soon. Your place is just amazing. We had a great time and great memories.

 

Submitted by Rebecca

Campground Review

It has been 5 years since we were there and still remmber the wonderful couple that greated us and made us feel so at home.  Hoping one day to return to your area.  Keep up the good work.

 

 

Submitted by Victoria Ozkan

Campground Review

This summer, I, along with my husband, 2 children ages 6 & 8, and our big dog stayed at Tall Pines Campground in our travel trailer,over the July 4th week. Despite technical difficulties pertaining to our trailer, we arrived one night later.  Gayle and Eddie were so accommodating and understanding and did not give our site up to someone else, but with held it for us.  I have camped in many campgrounds, and Tall Pines is by far the ABSOLUTE BEST AND MOST OUTSTANDING campground that we have stayed in.  I only went there because their reviews were so positive and now, we will be going back again and again.  The campsites are clean, spacious, and the view of the Unadilla River is gorgeous!  Our children had non stop fun there, from catching crawfish,to fishing, swimming, and taking part in the provided activities; and may I add that we had fun there, too! The camp-store is fantastic and if what you need is not there, one may drive just a few minutes down the road to the local Super Market. Lastly, the other people-- of all ages, who camp at Tall Pines are very friendly and respectful.  Gayle and Eddie do an amazing job running and maintaining Tall Pines Campground. If you have not camped here, you should! 

 

Submitted by Katelyn Huek

Campground Review

Dear Friends,

Thank you for my great visit at Tall Pines Campground. I really enjoyed canoeing and using our intertubes in the river. That was so much fun! I loved swimming in the pool and miniature golf was fun too even though I lost. The ice cream was yummy. It was nice visiting with Richard and Helen and doing all these things with them. My brother had lots of fun too. We hope we can come again.

Thanks,

Katelyn Huek

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40

We stayed on a poolside site here in early summer and had a great time! Our site was spacious and level. My boys really enjoyed the tie dye, fishing off the dock, the ice cream socials and all the other activities. The pool looked like it was recently painted and had nice new pool chairs. Both bathhouses were clean, and the new bathhouse located by the pool was absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Visit the website - http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/New_York/Bainbridge.html

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38

This is a great park! We drove through here at the end of last season and excited to camp here this year. All we can say is Awesome. The place is VERY clean, the staff is friendly and the activities are great. We really liked our stay an will be coming back several more times this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Visit the website - http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/New_York/Bainbridge.html

 

Click Here to

 

Submitted by Trystan Tallman

Campground Review

My name is Trystan Tallman and I am 11 years old. I camp at your campground a lot. I love your campground for many reasons. First, there are so many sites to choose from. Second, most of the campsites that are by the water have a great view. Finally, there are so many activities like painting, canoeing and the duck race every year.

 

Sincerely,

Trystan Tallman   

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39

A very nice country setting with variety of types of sites: some on a hill, some on a river, some are open field with water and electric for tenters. River sites are especially nice and all sites are roomy enough for privacy. Owners are very active with programs for children, pizza, BBQ prepared onsite and delivered to your RV if desired. It has a nice store, and an old-fashioned fountain with food service in office. One complaint: the older restroom serving the north end of property is totally unacceptable. However, the new facility next to office is very nice, yet undersized for the capacity of the park. It gets hard use from tenters. It is quite a hike from the north river sites to the new restrooms. Suggest that this nice park might be best for self-contained units. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Visit the website - http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/New_York/Bainbridge.html

 

Submitted by Sherry Garner

Campground Review

We had a wonderful time canoeing! Your campground is wonderful. Thank you for the terrific customer service.

Sherry Garner   

 

Submitted by Dick & Marilyn

Campground Review

Thank you for the time at your campground recently. You have a beautiful campground!

Dick & Marilyn    6/20/2010

 

Submitted by Lou Hipp

Campground Review:

My wife and I stayed here 3 days in our motor home and really enjoyed it. Beautiful view of the river some shade and very peaceful. Good space between pads and very clean. I would highly recomend it as an A ***** for me.

Lou & Jeanne    8/8/10

 

Submitted by Bill & Tina

Campground Review:

What a fun place to camp. Family friedly..A 5 star rating in our book. very clean, well manicured.tucked away in the moutain of up-state N.Y. Very easy to get to via Rte 88. Ed and Gayle are very friendly and fun people to be with...If your looking for a fun place to getaway with the kids.take a look at Tall Pines.Many activities for the kids, or just float the river..Its an enjoyable campground.......

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Campground Review    

A 10 star campground.Very well manicured grounds.  Ed and Gayle are first class all the way.  It is truely a family oriented campground. But not just for families with children, there are seasonal campers as well (seniors).Tall pines is a campground for everyone..Nestled between the mountains on one side, and a river on the other, beautiful setting..This was our 1st visit at Tall Pines. but it centainly won't be our last.We have reservations for the end of september for their campers appreciation week-end.Check it out.you can't go wrong...

 

Submitted by Amy

Campground Review:

My Friends and Family have camped here for the past two years. I absolutely love their Halloween weekend activities. I plan on making this campground a definite destination every Columbus Day weekend. I would recomend this campground to everyone. Gayle and Eddy are fantastic. See you in October!!!

 

Submitted by Wendi Stone

Campground Review:

My husband and I and our 10 year old daughter and her friend.....and of course our Chocolate Lab DUDLEY camped for 3 days (Aug.17th, til the 20th,2007. We had a great time and would highly recommend this park to anyone. The only thing we did not like were the bathroom and shower facilities.The owners are very nice and the park is beautiful

 

Submitted by Laura

Campground Review:

Camping at Tall Pines was like experiencing a slice of heaven right in your own back yard. Our site was on the river and it was absolutely beautiful. Our kids were able to fish right from the campsite so that we knew exactly where they were. The activities were plentiful and lots of fun! Everything was geared toward families and no one felt as though they were being left out. At night we were so relaxed and awed by the beautiful setting. We were overlooking the river, enjoying the night time sounds and watching the fire flies. All of this while spending quality time with our family and friends! Best of all was the hospitality that Gayle and Eddy showed us during our stay. They, along with their volunteers, were always available to answer any questions as well as join in on all the fun. I highly recommend Tall Pines and am thrilled that we found it! After several years of camping at many different places I think we've finally found our favorite campground

 

Submitted by Patti

Campground Review:

ATTENTION CAMPERS this is the most organized campground we have been to. The activities were announced over a loudpeaker ex: It reminded us of the movie Dirty Dancing. The best sites are on the river. Staff extremely pleasant! Great pizza delivery to site at night. Enjoyed "mile high ice cream, ceramics, flashlight hunt for candy and bonfire. Very quiet at night. A+ from a very picky camper

 

Submitted by Sally Kraus

Campground Review:

I liked your site

 

Submitted by Jim Dobson

Campground Review:

Cool site

 

Submitted by Brenda

Campground Review:

We visited this past weekend. Probably not the best weekend in the world; weather wise. It Rained, rained and rained. But Gayle and Eddy and family (cat & dog included) made us feel at home. The kids loved the rec room and the planned activities. Tye Dying was the BEST! The weekend weather was a bust and our luck wasn't so good (we crashed a canoe, got wet, lost the top to the tent,lost the oars, the boys weren't hurt (praise God),got wet and then cold). But everyone was nice and thanks to a kind person near Rockdale (who drove the boys back to the campground store)they are unhurt; although a bit sad that the trip ended so soon. I recommend this place to anyone that has children. You will not be disappointed. The hospitality is GREAT! See ya soon, Brenda, Adam, Theresa and Shannon

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Campground Review:

Guide Rating - rating 10/10

This is a family campground and we are a senior couple. Nevertheless we really enjoyed it, as the scenery is lovely and the owner delightfully friendly and competent. Enjoyed the pool and the badminton, and watching canoes on the river. Many planned family activities. Pizza on Friday nights made at the campground, and delivered on-site. We particularly liked an E/W site, 35, which is on a hill overlooking the river. In over two months of travel this is the first truly level site we have been given. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Visit the website: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/search.php?userkey=de3a52d.97b904||e|38b.7a438|c36e

 

Submitted by Katrina

Campground Review:

Guide Rating - rating 10/10

My husband myself my 4year old son and my daughter and 3 dogs all camped July 4th weekend 2008 at Tallpines!!!  I have to say it was the best 4th of July I have ever had.  The campground has a lot to offer for everyone, the staff is wonderful and we were first time campground campers and felt right at home and they were very friendly.  My husband and I have already planned a 10 day family vacation there it was so wonderful.  Thank you to all the volunteers make sure when you stay there you say HI to Eddy and Tom they are great my son really loved them.  Have a great time I know you will!!!!

Visit the website:

http://rvbuddy.com/new-york/tall-pines-campground-bainbridge-ny/

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Review Rating
[ 10 / 10 ]

 

BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND ON THE RIVERFRONT. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES INCLUDING GREAT CANOE TRIPS AND THEME WEEKENDS

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Review Rating

Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]

 

We stayed at this campground this past week (last full week in July, 2007). The folks at this campground were outstanding! I can't say enough nice things about them. The super sites on the river are great and quite relaxing. The campground is well kept and the owners have improvements in mind. I could not get my computer to work with their WiFi, but that was really a blessing as it kept my mind away from the office. I am looking forward to returning sometime in the next year or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Visit the website: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/search.php?userkey=b5.5ce5dc2d||95273acc63778b|db64

 

Submitted by Anonymous

Guide Rating - rating 10/10

Visit the website: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/New_York/Bainbridge.html

 Campground Review

 

We visited Tall Pines Campground in Bainbridge, NY this past weekend. The weather was not the best in the world... it rained, rained and rained, but Gayle and Eddy and family (cat & dog included) made us feel at home. The kids loved the rec room and the planned activities. Tye Dying was the BEST! The weekend weather was a bust and our luck wasn't so good (we crashed a canoe, got wet, lost the top to the tent,lost the oars, the boys weren't hurt (praise God),got wet and then cold). But everyone was nice and thanks to a kind person near Rockdale (who drove the boys back to the campground store)they are unhurt; although a bit sad that the trip ended so soon. I recommend this place to anyone that has children. You will not be disappointed. The hospitality is GREAT! We camped here in a Tent.

 

Submitted by Andy

Guide Rating - rating

Visit Their Web Site -  http://camping.about.com/od/campgroundreviews/fr/ucpcga20.htm

 Andy - Friends recommended this campground, and I RV camped there in May 2005.

 Campground Review

My son and I went camping over the Memorial Day weekend at Tall Pines Campground, and I want to highly recommend this campground to others. First, it is one of the only campgrounds that I know of where you can get a spacious campsite with full hookups right next to the water. We had a beautiful site with a big backyard, picnic table, and fire ring. But the campsite was only the beginning. There were lots of activities to choose, and there was been plenty to do for children and adults of any age. We took advantage of the Food Fun and Fishing Trip that Tall Pines offers, and both my son and I had a great time. The canoe ride was great. It was just the right amount of relaxation and fun. We stopped to explore a little island, got some great pictures, and my son even went swimming. When we got back there was a delicous dinner of smoked ribs and chicken already waiting for us, and we topped it off with ice cream sundaes from the antique ice cream and soda fountain. We definately plan on going back to this campground, and I recommend it to anyone else who happens to read this review.

 

Submitted by Dina

Guide Rating - rating

Visit Their Web Site -  http://camping.about.com/od/campgroundreviews/fr/ucpcgb13.htm

 Dina - I found this campground through an Internet search, and I tent camped there in August 2005.

 Campground Review

I had searched high and low for a place to go camping with my fiance, son, and niece. I was skeptical of a lot of the places I had researched because our last experience at a campsite was not pleasant. When I encountered the Tall Pines Web site, I was very interested and took the chance. It was all they claimed to be. The campsites are spacious, and the activities are awesome. You can't get bored. There's a pool, game room, movies at night, ice cream parlor, shop, fishing, and theme weekends. The canoe ride was the best, and the BBQ dinner waiting for us was even better. Gayle and Eddy made us feel so comfortable. I highly recommend Tall Pines for anyone who is looking for a family getaway.

 

Click Here to

 

* Required fields
Name *
E-mail Address *
Campground Review *


Please enter the code shown above and click the 'Submit Form' button. This additional step is required to help protect against message spam.